Matthias Werder

Artistic Director

 

Matthias Werder was born in 1967 in Kinshasa.
He studied theater education and choir conducting at the ZHdK and has worked as a freelance director, choir director and theater educator since 2003. He has staged among others "Quatemberkinder" for Theater Glarus in collaboration with the author Tim Krohn.
He directed "The Wedding" by Elias Canetti with the theater company Spielspitz and interned with director Marcelo Diaz at the Theater St. Gallen. In 2013 Matthias Werder studied and worked in Vancouver. He visited a training for directors at SFU (Simon Fraser University) and worked as a visiting artist with Radix Theatre Society on two productions (site-responsive): "TBD", a production inspired by the "tibetan book of the dead" and  "RANKING Vancouver", a project initiated by Matthias Werder, which was collectively compiled and presented as a preliminary study.

 

www.matthias-werder.ch

 



Camilla Gomes dos Santos 

Artistic Director, actress, dancer, choreographer, webdesign

 

Since 1987 she resident in Switzerland where she completed her education and training evolving as a stage artist. 

Her performance included a guest appearance at the Opera House Zurich, Theatre Zurich, Theatre Basel, Bregenzer Festspiele, Zurich Märchenbühne, TV, as well in many free dance and theatre productions. 

 

www.camgom.ch

Matthias Werder 

Künstlerische Leitung, Regisseur

 

Geboren 1967 in Kinshasa.

Studierte Theaterpädagogik und Chorleitung an der ZHdK. Arbeit als freischaffender Regisseur, Chorleiter und Theaterpädagoge seit 2003. Inszenierte u.a. "Quatemberkinder" für das Theater Glarus in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Autor Tim Krohn.

Er inszenierte "Die Hochzeit" von Elias Canetti mit dem Theaterensemble Spielspitz. Regiehospitanz bei Marcelo Diaz am Theater St. Gallen. 2013 wurde Matthias Werder nach Vancouver eingeladen. Er absolvierte dort eine Weiterbildung in Regie und arbeitete mit dem Theater Radix an zwei Produktionen (site-responsive). Die Produktion "TBD", inspiriert durch das "tibetan book of the dead" und das von Matthias Werder initiierte Projekt "RANKING Vancouver", welches kollektiv erarbeitet und als Vorstudie präsentiert wurde.


 

www.matthias-werder.ch




Cristina Achermann

Produktionsleitung

 

Geboren 1959 in Madrid. Lebt und arbeitet in Zürich. 

1983 – 1990 Studium der Hispanistik und Germanistik in Zürich.
Langjährige Programmverantwortliche für Mittelosteuropa und für das Kulturprogramm Südosteuropa und Ukraine von Pro Helvetia. Initiatorin und Umsetzerin der Theaterbörsen in Prag und Krakau sowie der Veranstaltungsreihe «Centrelyuropdriims – Kulturszenen Polen, Slowakei, Tschechien, Ungarn».
Seit 2005 Produktions- und Projektleiterin für diverse Deutschschweizer Theater- und Tanzgruppen und für Kulturprojekte (Auftraggeber: Pro Helvetia, ITI, KOST, etc.)
Schriftstellerische Tätigkeiten: «Tango criminal», orte Verlag, Doktor Schiwago in «Banken, Blut und Berge», rororo. Kurzgeschichten: Im «Tages-Anzeiger-Magazin», in der «Annabelle», u.a.